Skip to main content
Electric Motor Control Webinar Series search search close

Real-time solutions accelerate the development and testing of electric motor controls. This two-part webinar will address topics from controlling and tuning an electric motor to verifying the operation of an electric motor controller against a digital twin of an electric motor. We’ll provide several hands-on examples.

With multi-core CPUs, Simulink-programmable FPGAs, communication protocol support, and a wide range of input/output interfaces, Speedgoat real-time systems provide a turnkey solution. For example, you can deploy Simulink-based control algorithms or power electronics and motor models to run in the MHz range. You also can interface with electrical hardware or microcontrollers and provide power interfaces from a few watts to megawatts.

 

Topics that we will cover include:

Part 1: Rapid Prototyping for Electric Motor Control Designs

  • Rapid Control Prototyping with Speedgoat testing systems 
  • Data-driven model-based design of both motor model and controller
  • Deploying and tuning control concepts
    such as FOC, MPC, or reinforcement learning
  • Demo of controlling a brushless DC motor

Part 2: Hardware-in-the-Loop Testing of Electric Motor Control Systems

  • Hardware-in-the-Loop (HIL) testing with Speedgoat testing systems
  • High-fidelity FPGA-based simulation of electric motor drives  
  • Hardware-in-the-Loop (HIL) testing of a motor controller
  • Motor emulation for Power-HIL testing of traction inverters
  • Workflows for automated testing 

Part 1 of 2: Rapid Prototyping for Electric Motor Control Designs

Webinar session including interactive Q&A: 60 minutes

 

Date and Time Registration Link
27 April 2022

Watch webinar

 

Part 2 of 2: Hardware-in-the-Loop Testing of Electric Motor Control Systems

Webinar session including interactive Q&A: 60 minutes

 

Date and Time Registration Link
11 May 2022, 02:00 EST / 08:00 CET / 15:00 CST

Register for free

11 May 2022, 07:00 EST / 13:00 CET / 20:00 CST

Register for free

11 May 2022, 11:00 EST / 17:00 CET / 23:00 CST

Register for free

 

 

Dr. Carlos Villegas

Electrification Industry Manager

 

Chirag Patel

MathWorks Senior Application​ Engineer

 

Shankar Abhinav

MathWorks Senior Application​ Engineer

Related Content

Follow Speedgoat LinkedIn