Skip to main content

Webinar: Rapid Control Prototyping for Power Electronics Control Design

09 June 2021

This webinar will show how power electronics control engineers can use rapid control prototyping (RCP) with Simulink Real-Time™ and Speedgoat real-time target machines to validate Simulink® algorithms against electric motor and power converter prototype systems. Engineers use RCP to test C and HDL code before deploying it to a microcontroller or FPGA controlling a power electronics-based system. RCP workflows provide enhanced debugging and controller tuning capabilities while avoiding the overhead of developing drivers and specialized I/O.

Starting with Simulink models for motor control and power converter control, you will see how algorithms are transformed into code using Simulink Coder™ and HDL Coder™ and deployed to Simulink Real-Time running on a Speedgoat real-time target machine. In addition, you will learn about Speedgoat’s dedicated software and hardware support for real-time simulation of power electronics-based systems.

Specific topics that will be covered include:

  • Generating C and HDL code from Simulink control algorithms
  • Deploying C and HDL code onto CPU and FPGA of a Speedgoat real-time target machine
  • Autotuning controller gains in real-time
  • Seamlessly programming Speedgoat’s configurable FPGAs with code modules, such as for PWM generation and capture
  • Interfacing multiple Speedgoat FPGAs with multi gigabit transceivers (MGT)
  • Streaming data from the FPGA using DMA
  • Synchronizing between analog IOs and PWM signals on the FPGA

Rapid Control Prototyping for Power Electronics Control Design

Webinar session: 60 minutes

Date and Time Registration Link
09 June 2021, 02:00 EST / 08:00 CET / 14:00 CST

Register for free

09 June 2021, 07:00 EST / 13:00 CET / 19:00 CST

Register for free

09 June 2021, 11:00 EST / 17:00 CET / 23:00 CST

Register for free

 

 

  Dr. Carlos Villegas
  Electrification Industry Manager

 

  Diego Kuratli
  Product Marketing Manager, MathWorks

 

Related Content