Skip to main content

Webinar: Accelerate Development of Power Systems with Real-Time Testing

12 May 2021

This webinar will present how real-time solutions are being used to accelerate electric power generation, renewable energy integration, and onboard systems development. It highlights how Speedgoat real-time solutions enable electrical and control engineers to develop, test, and validate their innovations with hardware prototypes. Various software demos will address topics from controlling and tuning a microgrid controller to verifying an onboard electric controller's operation against a virtual electric ship. 

To deploy Simulink-based power systems simulations in real-time, Speedgoat real-time solutions offer multi-core CPUs and Simulink-programmable FPGAs. Communication protocols and a wide range of input/output interfaces allow to connect simulations with industrial equipment and provide power interfaces from a few watts to megawatts. 

Specific topics that will be covered include:

  • Real-time simulation of transmission and distribution networks
  • Test and verification of a microgrid controller
  • Onboard power systems: electric vehicles, all-electric ships, and more electric aircrafts (MEA) 

Accelerate Development of Power Systems with Real-Time Testing

Webinar session: 60 minutes

Date and Time Registration Link
12 May 2021, 02:00 EST / 08:00 CET / 14:00 CST

Register for free

12 May 2021, 07:00 EST / 13:00 CET / 19:00 CST

Register for free

12 May 2021, 11:00 EST / 17:00 CET / 23:00 CST

Register for free

 

 

Manuel Fedou
Application Engineer Electrification

 

Related Content